User Management

Default Admin User
A default admin user is created on the first login after install.



Adding Users
Click the Security menu then Manage users and then the Add User button.

 
Choose a username, password and role. Select the services that the user is allowed to access.

Roles
There are three available Roles: Admin, Edit Features and Read Only. Admin – Has all permissions available on all services and is the only role with login access to the Admin UI. Edit Features – Allowed to make edits within Feature Services and allowed read access to Map Services. Read Only – Allowed read only access to Map Services and Feature Services.

Service Mapping
When adding a user you can select the services that the user has permissions to.



Secure Access from Esri Products
Users can securely access services using their credential within ArcDesktop, ArcGIS Pro and ArcGIS Online.
makani

This entry has 0 replies

Comments are closed.